Ames Forester


In the fall of 1972 the George B. Hartman Travel Award was presented to five Iowa State forestry and outdoor recreation students. These students-April McDonald, Mike Bondi, Carl Ramm, Bob Spetman, and Van Cline-received lodging and transportation from Ames to Hot Springs, Arkansas, to attend the Society of American Foresters National Convention. Dr. Webster and Dr. Thomson accompanied the group. The trip lasted a total of four days. two at the convention and two on the road.



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.