Iowa State University Veterinarian


Iowa State University Veterinarian Records, RS 22/6/0/9, University Archives, Special Collections Department, Iowa State University, http://www.add.lib.iastate.edu/spcl/arch/rgrp/22-6-0-9.html

Call Number

SF601 V65

Document Type



The annual SCAVMA Teaching Awards were presented this spring at the annual awards meeting. Two awards were presented, one for basic sciences and one for clinical sciences. Nominees were taken from the student body and were narrowed down to three for each award by a committee from SCAVMA Executive Council. This year the Basic Science Award Nominees were Drs. Don Adams (Veterinary Anatomy), Ron Griffith, and James Roth (both of Microbiology, Immunology, and Preventive Medicine). The Clinical Science Award Nominees were Drs. Eric Davis, Larry Jackson, and James Noxon. Junior and senior students voted on the three nominees for the Clinical Science Award and all students voted on the nominees for the Basic Science Award.