Iowa State University Veterinarian

Document Type



Each year since 1970, Iowa State University College of Veterinary Medicine has recognized its most distinguished alumni with the Stange Award for Meritorious Service in Veterinary Medicine. Named in honor of Charles H. Stange, who was the dean of the college from 1909 to 1936, it is the highest award given by the College of Veterinary Medicine to its alumni. The Stange Award is given to recognize alumni for their outstanding achievement in the areas of education, government, industry, practice, or other professional endeavors in veterinary medicine. The recipients of the 1998 Stange Award are Dr. William J. McEniry, Dr. Keith W. Prasse, and Dr. Dale G. Martin.