Soybean Genetics Newsletter


During the study of genetic activity of a number of chemical and physical mutagens about 1000 morphological mutants of different types were derived. Such mutagens as nitrosomethyl urea (NMU), nitrosoethyl urea (NEU), ethylenimine (EI), ethylenoxide (EO), nitrosodirnethyl urea (NDMU), dimethyl-sulfate (DMS), and gaunna rays were used. As the initial material for mutations induction, varieties 'Lanka', 'Hybrid 89-10', 'Kirovogradskaya 4', 'VNEEMK 9186' and 'Peremoga' were used.